Premarital Course

Pursuant to Chapter 741.0305(5), Florida Statutes, a premarital course provider must be registered for a couple to receive a reduced marriage fee. Premarital course providers must be registered with the Pasco County Clerk & Comptroller's Office for a couple to receive a reduced marriage license fee upon submitting the premarital course certificate.

Course Providers

View a list of registered premarital course providers (PDF).

To register, course providers must complete a Registration Affidavit for Premarital Course Provider (PDF). Mail or hand-deliver the completed, notarized affidavit to one of the following Pasco County Clerk & Comptroller Office locations:

Nikki Alvarez-Sowles, Esq.
Pasco County Clerk and Comptroller
Official Records
14236 6th Street, Suite 201
Dade City, FL 33523-3414

Nikki Alvarez-Sowles, Esq.
Pasco County Clerk and Comptroller
Official Records
8731 Citizens Drive, Suite 220
New Port Richey, FL 34654-5572

Certificate of Completion & Fee Reduction

Registered premarital course providers must offer couples a Certificate of Completion or a letter stating the couple's full names, date of completion, and how the course was conducted. This certificate or letter must be presented at the time the couple applies for a marriage license.

Upon furnishing such certificate, the couple shall have their marriage license fee reduced by $25 and three-day waiting period waived. The cost of the reduced-fee license is $61, payable by cash, in-state check, or credit card.

Qualified Instructors

Premarital preparation courses may include the following lists of qualified instructors as provided by Chapter 741.0305 (3)(a)(1-6), Florida Statutes: